• We guarantee you the best rates!
  • No booking fees
  • Book now, pay later

Deco Hotel Reviews

GeneralAccommodation | Dining | Staff

                  

Our guests choose Deco Hotel for a ‘home away from home’ experience when travelling to Canberra. With thoughtfully designed hotel rooms and apartments, the latest in-room technology, modern facilities and warm and attentive service, we take the time to ensure that you have the best possible experience while staying with us. We also love hearing feedback from our guests and on this page, we share with you some recent reviews.  

                 

General Reviews

Quiet, comfortable and classy

“I recently spent a week at the new Deco Hotel Canberra. A great location, friendly staff. Well-appointed rooms with lovely decor. Well done to this new facility. A great gym and parking too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you.” 

AHarris767 ,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

            

New & Fresh

“Travelling for work and was very impressed with this hotel. It was easy to find on a main road, but the front signage is quite subdued so almost missed the drive in. Reception was lovely & check-in was swift. The basement gym is excellent with a good selection of free weights and machines. Gym open 24hours which was a huge bonus. Hotel charges $10 per night for parking which was not advertised on their website. In room was spacious & clean. Drainage from the shower was not good & I had to use extra towels to soak up the puddles. But other than that, the room was excellent. I would return for sure.” 

CRampling,  July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

            

Pleasant stay

“This hotel will be a hot commodity in Canberra all to soon. Great interior design elements. Technology on point. Customer service exceptional, I wouldn’t expect anything less with the capital hotel Group. Recommend the Deco should you want a new, clean and friendly place to stay in Canberra. Gym top-notch, parking spaces huge. Thanks also to Herman for his fabulous child’s gift for our son cute little kids pack of fun.” 

Travellingkops,  July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                               

“Fantastic new hotel minutes from the heart of Canberra. Very stylish and modern, with great restaurant, bar & gym. Staff are friendly, polite and very professional. Rooms are spacious, luxurious and have all the modern technology in them you could wish for. We will definitely head back to Deco next time we’re in Canberra!”

Neil Hannah,  July 2019 (via Facebook)

            

Stunning deco, style & furnishings!

“No words can describe the apartment. Loved the colours - how it was all really carefully thought out - making everything minimalist, and the splash of orange here and there - made it all work. The textures were awesome - sofa was comfy, upholstery on chairs were stunning - chic, super stylish and literally stunning. The kitchen was wow too - loved how everything was black - right down to the cutting board. Everything was really organised with utter precision. Loved how everything was electronic - lights, curtains, temperature, etc.”

Steve,  August 2019 (via Hotels.com)

                    

Back To Top

                

Accommodation Reviews

What a find!

“I was delayed booking a work trip and came across Deco trying to find somewhere close to where my colleagues were staying around the same price point. What a find! Very impressed with the quality of the accommodation. I was on the 7th floor - facing the main road. Zero issues with noise. Very well set up. Balcony perfectly set up to sit in the morning with an espresso (in room Nespresso machine). Bed was super comfortable. Great to have a work nook to set up the laptop. Modern luxury, tidy, clean. Next meeting has been scheduled for Canberra again -- I'll be looking into Deco first!”

IWOOLwoolyou,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                

Fabulous place to stay - will definitely stay again

“We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The Luxe King room was very comfortable. The bed was so big and comfortable, with high-quality bedding. It was very quiet. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We had an evening meal as room service, delicious! And two buffet breakfasts, both were wonderful with a vast choice. We couldn't believe the rate. I saw it on google when looking for somewhere to stay and thought it would be a dive because it's so cheap. I couldn't have been more wrong. We have told many people to make the most of your promotional rates and enjoy the hotel.”

xxXOXxx,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

              

Excellent Value for Money

“We stayed in a Luxe King Room for 2 nights. Room was huge with a dedicated lounge/TV area so you didn't have to sit on the bed. There was also a separate table and chairs if you wanted to eat in. There was a minibar as well as a bar fridge. Undercover parking was included in the price as we booked through the hotel. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of things on offer. Restaurant however, was quite crowded on our second morning. Hotel is well situated and really close to the city centre. Liked the use of modern technology where everything was controlled from a panel and there was an Ipad with all the relevant information you needed. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. All in all we had a very relaxing stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Canberra. Would recommend this hotel to others.”

JANETDEMPSEY,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

       

Lovely overnight stay

“Stayed overnight in a Luxe King Room at the very new Deco Hotel and wasn't disappointed. The room was just lovely with so many extra touches that made it stand out - super comfortable beds, use of tablet in room to contact concierge, order extra pillows, etc., robes, slippers, good wifi, coffee pod machine, separate guest fridge plus mini-bar fridge in room, electric control curtains, small balcony, very quiet room (double glazing), nice toiletries, lovely staff, good location, etc. 

The opening special tariff made our stay even more enjoyable too !! Would definitely stay here again when visiting Canberra.”

Annieco1,  July 2019 (via TripAdvisor) 

                

Quite a surprise on the presentation of this new Hotel

“Deco Hotel had only been opened a couple of weeks but it was well and truly up to speed. We booked online and paid in advance for our three-night stay. Luckily we were offered an upgrade when we arrived - to an apartment from a king room. The decor was lovely all new with black, grey and terracotta to pick up the colour. The TV’s in each room living/bedroom were super. Nice pod coffee offered with all the other extras that come with a good hotel. The curtains were press button to open and close and everything was also managed from an iPad beside the bed. All the information on the iPad for the restaurant or room service also in there. We also had a lovely meal that evening in the restaurant. There is also a hassle-free parking underground. All good.”

Jean B,  September 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

            

“Awesome new hotel. It opened less than two months ago and still has the new smell. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment and it was HUGE. The most high tech room I've ever seen - it has an iPad that controls all of the lights, curtains and temperature in the whole apartment. Really cool. I will DEFINITELY stay here if I'm in Canberra again.”

Grant Irons,  August 2019 (via Google)

                             

Great Stay at The Deco Hotel Canberra

“Had a wonderful overnight stay. Our 1 bedroom apartment was modern and well-appointed and had great space. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and staff very friendly. Good location, close to the city and will definitely stay again.”

hallmanas,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                                   

Great hotel for short break

Walking distance of good restaurants, great staff and lots of exciting gadgets! We had a two bed/two bath apartment and it was huge with a great balcony with day beds, TVs in abundance and everything provided for a comfortable stay.”

Clare H,  September 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                

The best place to stay in Canberra

“What an awesome place to stay, our 1 bedroom apartment was very roomy, had everything we needed in clouding washing machine, dryer, stove, cooktop, fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine, beautifully decorated, lights, curtains controlled by a touch button. $145 per night was excellent value and we will definitely come back hoping the price is the same.”

Paul M,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                       

Absolutely perfect

“This is a very new hotel and we were the first people to stay in our two bedroom apartment. We were first allocated a disability access apartment but the bathroom, while great for someone requiring wheelchair access, was no good for us. So we asked to be moved and were given a new two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was much larger, beautifully appointed, fully equipped including kitchen and laundry. Huge balcony, fabulous heating and four TVs in different rooms in this extremely spacious apartment. Very quiet (windows must have been especially thick glass) as we couldn’t hear any traffic or light rail outside. Beds super comfortable and pillow menu available. We loved it and will absolutely stay again. 1km walk to hipster cafes in Braddon and another 500mtr walk into civic. We didn’t eat here so can’t comment on food or dining. Staff go above and beyond to assist. Onsite parking. Special opening rates made it very good value for money. Don’t know how long the opening deals will last but worth snapping it up while it lasts.”

Melbourne1900,  July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                                    

Deco is FABULOUS

Absolutely beautiful hotel. This is a 4.5 star hotel I would say 5 but valet parking is the only difference between 4.5 & 5 stars. So it's a 5-star service at reception and housekeeping. My one-bedroom apartment is beautiful spacious has everything I need to live very comfortably (robes and flip flops). Very impressed with "pillow menu" iPad room controls beautiful balcony. I want to live here quite frankly!! Thank you.

                 

Back To Top

               

Dining Reviews

Excellent

“Wonderful Hotel. Great friendly service, would highly recommend and would stay again next time I am in Canberra. Room service and breakfast selection of food were also very good with a variety of fresh and cooked available. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was amazing, comfortable and calming place to stay.”

D3282YHjosephw, September 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                 

Brand new property with great rooms, good food and excellent service

“I was really impressed with the property. Very easy to find on the main thoroughfare but I couldn't hear any road noise from my room. Nice reception area with very helpful staff. The room was lovely as it was well laid out and all the furniture felt - and was - really new. The bed was comfortable and the pillows just right. I really enjoyed the couch in front of a really good-sized TV. Good quality tea and coffee in the room. The restaurant served very good quality and reasonably priced food at both dinner and breakfast. Would definitely stay again!”

Rhonda S, September 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                 

Great place to stay

“We would happily stay here again, excellent service all round by all the staff we have seen. Modern, clean everything you needed. Great amazing food in the restaurant and breakfast was excellent value if you pre-book it when booking your accommodation.”

thetayl0rs6, August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                        

The Deco Hotel

“Fabulous new hotel - beautifully decorated - great staff and amazing food - dining is a must! Would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone. Room was so comfortable as was the bed. Touchpads for lights, curtains, clocks, etc. A great experience.”

barryf580, August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                 

Enjoyed my experience at Deco Hotel

“Lovely new hotel, great location, loved the high-tech touches of soft-close kitchen drawers and cabinets, touch-button to open/close curtains, motion sensor in the bathroom, see-through minibar. Breakfast was of high quality too.”

Traveller, July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                   

Superb!!!

“A brand new hotel room on the 6th floor of this modern hotel was the perfect location for a short break in Canberra. The room had every possible convenience and was well sound-proofed. A sparkling shower and bathroom! Great location on Northbourne, excellent breakfast options. Space! Value! Superb!”

Gudrun882019, July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                      

Great new hotel in a great location

“Great hotel. Very well positioned to city centre, restaurants and parks. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean although a little hot! Dining was great for both breakfast and dinner. Will definitely be back...definitely recommend!”

418attry, July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                         

Deco & Monet

“A well-appointed new hotel in a great location. The rooms were generous but could probably do with a tweak regarding layout etc. The breakfast was very good and plentiful and it was continually refreshed by the very friendly staff. Check-out was also quick and streamlined.”

Scenic24940131375, July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                 

“We had a fantastic stay at Deco. The rooms were spacious and luxurious with clear attention to detail in every aspect, eg. the make-up mirror and provided hairdryer were lovely touches, and the integration of the hotel services and in-room automation via iPad was second to none. They catered for our family well and the kids were very happy with a separate TV area just for them. We had room service for breakfast that was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend for anyone looking for comfort and luxury. Five stars from us.”

Mimi Lulu, July 2019 (via Google)

       

Wow What a Gem

“My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. It is well-appointed, self-contained & spacious with 2 A/C, 2 TVs & a balcony. Double glazed windows kept in the warmth & kept out the noise. The hotel is very new, so the interior is exceptional. There is secure street parking. The restaurant has a great atmosphere for dinner or breakfast with a warm gas fire. It is conveniently located to all the attractions & city centre. Would l come back here to stay again? Definitely!”

Rodney W, July 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                               

Perfect getaway

“What a hotel! Brand new in a great central location this hotel has been perfect from start to finish. The check-in is quick with super friendly staff and we were able to check-in an hour early. We stayed in a one-bedroom corner apartment which is spacious and beautifully appointed. Great mini bar, comfy bed, stylish bathroom with lovely products, a pillow bar and Nespresso machine all make for a very comfortable stay. Dinner in the lobby restaurant topped off our night. Yet again the super friendly and attentive staff in a lovely setting. The service was quick and there is a great selection to suit all tastes. We enjoyed a perfectly cooked steak with peppery rocket and snapper that melted in the mouth. This really is a lovely hotel that is reasonably priced and sure to be enjoyed for business or pleasure. Can’t wait to return for our next stay. Well done to the management and staff who have certainly exceeded our expectations, even more impressive, given they have only been open for eight weeks.”

Tracey M, August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

       

Back To Top

         

Reviews about our Staff

Stay

“Perfect rooms and fittings. Great location. Service was great. Amenities were very good and friendly staff. The staff do everything possible to make your stay feel like you are the only one there. Very modern hotel and would use again. Very close to light rail.”

models,  August 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

         

Deco Canberra

Being only two months old perhaps added to the appeal of the venue. All aspects of the facility were impeccable, fresh and clean, while the staff were amazingly professional, personable and knowledgeable.

Judith G, August  2019 (via TripAdvisor)

               

I booked SEVERAL rooms over the weekend for the GAMMA.CON guests from cosplayers, comic book artists, performers, YouTube stars and voice actors. This hotel was stunning all of my guests were blown away by the quality and staff. We will be using this hotel again! 10/10!!!

Isabella Hurst, August  2019 (via Facebook)

                  

Great Hotel

Stayed 2 nights, commencing on their opening day, to see Monet exhibition. Room spacious, very comfy bed and beautiful bathroom. Easy parking on site ( free of charge) very close to attractions ( with the use of google maps) Makayla at reception was a bubbly, young lady and no request was any trouble as was Fay ( housekeeping manager ) We dined in the restaurant on the first night and the food was delicious but small servings for the prices , all in all we had a great stay and would definitely stay again

Vhris236-12, Jun 2019 (via TripAdvisor)

                    

Beautiful room in the heart of Canberra

Deco Hotel is located in the heart of Canberra. The room was spacious, spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The staff, however, are the true champions! They were incredibly friendly and no task was too great for them - will definitely return!

Jupiter-Bell, July 2019 (via TripAdvisor) 

     

Back To Top